Monday, 26 December 2016

BOOK REVIEW: TEENAGE DIARIES The Days That Were by Saurabh Sharma


                                          33398187

BOOK REVIEW:- The story revolves around the protagonist - Ghanshyam who is a school student  
As usual he was like all other boys .
Vikram was his best friend . He was a dreamer and thinker.
He loved playing cricket .Cricket was his favorite sports.
He joined tution classes with the aim to spend time away from home.
In eight class  when he was excited as girls are going to join the school. 

Adolescence is usually associated with the teenage years.The average age of onset of puberty,there are many changes in the body.
When everyone wants to have freedom , try first kiss , to drink , partying ,enjoying life , 
to play prank with friends .

The story is blend of emotions - love, friendship,anger, loss, Grief, Passion, Betrayal, Innocence, Trust, learning lessons.
There are many funny elements in it. 

I like the character of Ghanshyam - cool, and naughty type (a spoiled brat) .
Very well written with excellent character development. I couldn't put it down and read it cover to cover in just a day.
I WILL RATE THIS BOOK 4.5 OUT OF 5 STARS. I will recommend this book to all.





BOOK REVIEW: The Ultimate Stress-Free Productivity Secrets: Get better in Business, Life and Relationships


BOOK REVIEW: -This book will guide you and motivate you
This book can transform your life. You will learn to gain and save extra time.
Do you want to be a productive person?
Do you want to be a productive person quickly?
Do you want to have more control over time in your life?
Do you want to make your life interesting and worth living?

Do you want to get better in life, business and relationships?

Numerous examples and illustrations are given in the book to make the readers understand it well.
What are the traits of Busy and Productive people to distinguish between them.
Approach to just-do-it & do-it-now. 

Many Productivity secret are given in each & every chapter , one of which is :
Always take healthy foods for proper health.

Always give more importance to your health


This book is indeed highly motivational and is a must read for everyone.
The complete book sticks to the theme and gives few wonderful insights. There are things that I would really want to adapt from this book. 
The writing style gives a calm and serene feeling.
ALL  AND ALL ITS A COMPLETE PACKAGE.
ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS I READ IN 2016 

I WILL RATE THIS BOOK 5 OUT OF 5 STARS. 


ABOUT THE AUTHOR
Manikanta Belde is an autodidact who is interested in several subjects. He is currently doing his master's degree in business administration. He is an author of several fictions and non-fiction series. His other works include Quotes of Wisdom, The Rhythm of Life, The Last Tree of Wishes and Surprising Science behind Indian Superstitions. He began his writing journey at eighteen. He is a creative and innovative public speaker who has held discussions with students on topics such as creative learning, innovation, entrepreneurship, time management, etc. His passion for sharing knowledge and wisdom has made him contribute significant resources that have transformed and enhanced the life of people. All of his works are innovative, thought-provoking and helpful in all the possible ways.

Saturday, 24 December 2016

BOOK REVIEW: Is it Maya ? by Saikat Baksi


BOOK REVIEW:- 
Received this book from the author in exchange for honest review.
The story revolves around the protagonist Maya.
Maya was arrested and tortured to confess the reality.
Veena is missing for 2 years. She was in middle of her graduation course of fashion technology.
Maya is married to David.
The case was any investigated. 

Maya unbroken several secrets.It was not clear whether or not David was her second husband or third ...
Also earlier she told that Veena was her sister and not her girl.

Who killed Veena ? There square measure several things which require to be verified .
A book that unbroken u biting city nails at the sting of city seat.


The plot is jam-packed with suspense, twists, and turns.
It will whole keep you guesswork
The expressive style is incredibly spectacular.



I WILL RATE THIS BOOK 4 OUT OF 5 STARS.


Friday, 23 December 2016

BOOK REVIEW: The God Factor: For Success and Contentment by Nitin Srivastava


32848757
BOOK REVIEW:- 
Received this book from the author in exchange for an honest review.
Honestly speaking this is the best I read.
The story has good to it.
It gives a lesson

It will manage you and help u for making progress.
Will take you on the correct way.
The book begins with a regular story be that as it may, later on after 3-4 pages its like Bhagwad Gita like Lord KRISHNA giving otherworldly lessons to Arjun.

It gives a couple of awesome bits of knowledge. There are things that I would truly need to adjust from this book.

It's unmistakable and brief. That is the thing that I loved the most about this book.

The written work style gives a quiet and peaceful feeling.

Downsides that let down the book - The story is short, I felt if the writer has included more story into it instead of concentrating on the otherworldly part.

I WILL RATE THIS BOOK 4 OUT OF 5 STARS. A MUST READ.

Monday, 19 December 2016

Interview With- Preeti Choudhary Author of Shrieking Silences

1. What inspired you to start writing? 
Darkness around me and my revolting spirit.

2. What did you like to read when you were small?
I used to hide novels in my course-books. I was a marathon  reader of classics as a child

3. What is the greatest challenge in writing a book?
.Self-censorship.
 Whatever a writers writes, people sometimes take it too personally to the writer’s own life. In reality, the pain, suffering and other emotions sometimes can just be a projection of observation of the world.

4. How much research do you do before writing the book?
I just read people. Unfortunately, I do not have to ‘search’ or ‘research’ for those dejected emotions. They are in abundance already.

5. What motivated you to write the book "Shrieking Silences" ? 
All these poems were haunting me, they were shrieking somewhere within and suddenly one day I realized they need satiation and they were out for publication.

6. Can you tell us more about your latest book ‘ Shrieking Silences’ ?  
 This book is an objective expression of, to and for the world. It’s universal and every person can relate to its poems. Humanity is the blood and body of the book.

7. How you take out time from your busy schedule to write this book?
I can’t write if I am told to write. These are just thoughts penned down while travelling, while waiting in staffroom, sipping a cup of coffee. They were as effortless as breathing.

8. Who are your favourite authors?
Frankly, I am such an easy to please personality that whom so ever I am currently reading becomes my favorite writer. But if you ask about all time favorites, eventually I end up with Girish Karnad (my all time favorite), Amrita Pritam, Shelley and the list goes on. 

9. What words of wisdom would you like to give to aspiring writers?
Whole world may conspire against your voice. Let it breathe, let it shape. Read people and let people read you.




ABOUT THE AUTHOR :- 
Preeti Choudhary, a single child to her parents, has seen life through her own spectacles. Her independent thoughts tinted with the philosophy of life are resplendent in what she writes. In her current position as a young English professor at the University of Rajasthan, Jaipur, she has enlightened students with many awe-inspiring deconstructions. 
She has many national and international papers, articles and reviews to her credit. As an author of an academic book in literature she started her journey. Besides this, she has been working on women's issues beyond borders. Her doctoral thesis unfolds the lives of women in the Middle-East to the world. 
She is a wanderer and observer. Thus, Shrieking Silences is a brain child of her recollections and experiences in her soulful vagrancy. It welcomes its readers to her debut creative writing work. And this is just the beginning.

Thursday, 15 December 2016

BOOK REVIEW: A Thousand Memories by Vibha Vyas


BOOK REVIEW:
Received this book  from the author in exchange for an honest review.
The book is divided into 3 sections- 
Roy , Rajiv and Rahul.
All the three men that affected her life in a different way.

The written work is straightforward. 

I discovered this story sweet, inspiring and adorable. There are passionate components in the middle. 

The story spins around the protagonist Riya. 

The story begins with normal school young lady who meets a person who always take after her, gazes at her 

Yet, never communicated his emotions or love. 
Richa never had a go at chatting with him. 

It was a light read an overall extraordinary YA book. 
This book truly influenced me. 
Yet, there wasn't much dramatization in this book. In any case, I am certain there are perusers out that who lean toward that. 
This story was more genuine/develop. 

Exceptionally elegantly composed with amazing character improvement. Truly puzzled. I would offer this book a major go-ahead.Yayy!!!
I loved everything about this book. Sometimes you have to lose it all to find the best.

I WILL RATE THIS BOOK 4.5 OUT OF 5 STARS.

Product details
Paperback: 200 pages

Publisher: Amaranthus Books 
Buying link - http://www.amazon.in/Thousand-Memories-First-Vibha-Vyas/dp/B01N2LFUSD?ie=UTF8&keywords=vibha&qid=1481816839&ref_=sr_1_1&sr=8-1

Tuesday, 13 December 2016

BOOK REVIEW: Kashmir 90 by Vineet Mishra


BOOK REVIEW:-  Kashmir 90 the story revolves around the protagonist Shiv.
The story delineates the occasions that occurred in Kashmir in 1989-1990 that significantly influenced the lives of the general population and inhabitants living out there. 

Things were awful in the valley. Psychological militants slaughtered individuals 

Everybody cannot accept what was going on. 

Guardians had declined to send their wards back to school. 

Every one of the guardians who had sent their kids to school in Srinagar was stressed over the security of their children and no reasonable way was rising what might happen to the eventual fate of individuals. 
There was just expectation left. 

I like- 


  • Supporting character. 
  • The portrayal was done well. 
  • The method for Narration and composing was pleasant. 
  • The written work was straightforward. 
  • The fitting title for the book.

I will rate this book 4 out of 5 stars. 




Wednesday, 30 November 2016

BOOK REVIEW: Blemishing the Odds by Harish Penumarthi


BOOK REVIEW:- I received the book from the author in exchange for honest review.
The story revolves around the protagonist Raghav, insane kind of fellow, used to appreciate life, have a fabulous time, joyful, nothing to worry about others. 
Youth doesn't show signs of improvement than this. 

The story takes off from the glad school days. One young lady came in his life, Trisha was his colleague and Raghav used to love her. 

Amid his school days, he used to be shrewd, once in a while drink, smoke, bunk classes. His folks continue reproving him. 

In any case, Something happened that transformed him. Raghav needs to manage the changes. 

Will he end up noticeably capable? 

The written work was basic. 

Decent, adorable characters, basic story. 

Adolescents, youths might want understanding it...

I WILL RATE THIS BOOK 4 OUT OF 5 STARS.


BOOK REVIEW: Secrets,Sins and Struggles by Kamini Kusum


BOOK REVIEW:- Received this book from the author in exchange for an honest review.
All the five stories revolves around women.
The writing is simple .
Characterization is done well. 
Women are shown strong and powerful. I finished reading this book in 1 day.

There are five stories given in the book - 
Brothel to Assembly :
The story revolves around Pooja, who lived with her parents, One day her mother expired due to illness. Her father married another woman, her step Mom doesn't use to treat him well. She didn't like her.She cleared 10th class by studying hard.Both her parents forced her to do arranged marriage, which she didn't like and ran from home. She wanted shelter, money to live.She falls in a trap.Will she able to survive? 

Love, Corporate, and Custody :
The story revolves around Geshna, who was a mature girl. She strongly believed that boy and a girl couldn't remain just very good friends for long. Nihal and Gesha liked each other.They were in the same school. Nihal was taking interest in Gesha. Days passed by ,they passed +2 , then took admission in colleges.
Later on, they got separated, long-distance relationship didnt worked.  
With time, Geshna tried to forget Nihal, the bond between Geshna and Aman grew stronger.

Madam Bureaucrat : 
The story revolves around Shrawani, She had wanted to be an IAS officer right from her school days and was waiting for the day when she would be eligible for the UPSC exam.Lakhs of candidates appear for it.Will she able to make through it? To tackle all the obstacles, hurdles come on her way.

Sin : 
The story rotates around Harsha, who was compelled to do orchestrate marriage by her folks. She adores some other individual Anish who came in her life. After marriage, one day Harsha got pregnant, yet the youngster was not of Snehil ( his significant other ). She reviled her destiny. Presently Snehil will surely become more acquainted with about her association with another Man in her life

That rave party night : 
The story revolves around Avani who is confused, gets cheated
Whom to choose?  whom to love?  Whom to trust?
Love harms. At the point when cherishing leaves, contempt has its spot.

All the stories are perfectly ended.
I absolutely loved this book and am sure that you will too!
I WILL RATE THIS 4.5 OUT OF 5 STARS.

Monday, 28 November 2016

BOOK REVIEW: The Unbreakable Law by Pragat Kasana


25945439
BOOK REVIEW:- written by debut author Pragat Kasana
Published by PepperScript.
The book held me from the very first chapter and let me go on the very last line of the book. Characterization is done well,

The story revolves around the protagonist Hersh.
Other characters in the book are -Wolrez, Sancord, Oscorv , Melcon, Rower , etc.

What I like about the book is that the writer's written work style is one of a kind, extraordinary.

What's more, in India very few writers endeavor to compose dream books, they generally compose sentiment.

Stars:

1) Fresh Intriguing Plot and Story.

2) Great Characterization.

It was a correct mix of imagination and reality.

It was a FANTASTIC perused loaded with wonder. Truth be told, it would for all intents and purposes be a blessing from heaven for any motion picture buff or even a dream sweetheart.

I WILL RATE THIS BOOK 4 OUT OF 5 STARS. 




Sunday, 27 November 2016

BOOK REVIEW: My Wife's Diary by Deepanshu saini



BOOK REVIEW:
 I was given a complimentary copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.
The story revolves around the protagonist Pournima Apte, pursuing M.SC in psychology from punr University
and is written by Pournima in diary style form. 
The diary was gifted to her by Abhimanyu her lover.
But she did'nt feel like writing anything & it was placed in the almirah just like the other books.
The first time she wrote , when Abhimanyu was not there with her on her birthday and she was missing him.  

Abhimanyu and Pournima used to bunk classes, visiting new places, shopping , walking hand in hand.
That meant a special space in her heart.

In between she was given a project by her professor to analyse the case .She  meet with a patient Raghav Kalra whose parents want him to marry ,but he is not interested in getting married.
This made Pournima think that he is gay and Raghav accepted that.

Later, on Pournima broke with Abhimanyu . She had relation with Avantika .She always used to stay positive and enjoy life .She used to miss her Grandmother and the stories narrated by her - Once upon a time....there was a ...."

Some Quotes from the book :-
-Live your life as you want

-The greatest feeling in life is doing what people say you cannot do.

This is the first book in which the author  had communicated everything so liberally and entire heartedly.Taking a solid theme like homosexuality, the story is very much depicted and the portrayal is done well. Every one of her companions was portrayed well and exceptionally the positive angle - the positive method for living regardless of the possibility that how extreme the circumstance comes in life. The plot influenced me to keep you speculating. The end is elegantly composed. An ideal book to provide for your friends and family.

I WILL RATE THIS BOOK FULL 5 OUT OF 5 STARS.



BOOK REVIEW: The Last Bloom by Poulomi Sengupta


BOOK REVIEW: -
Received this book from the author in exchange for an honest review.
The way of Narration and writing was nice. 

PLOT - It wasn’t something you’ve never heard of or something you cannot guess.

The story revolves around the protagonist Priya, her dream was to become topper every year.
She wants to become the most popular girl in college.
After entering into the college, she found the college environment totally different from the school. It took her time to adjust to it.
There were politics, ragging and unnecessary tantrum thrown by other girls.
She has to deal with many things.
Then there came Suvo, who is the college hero.

Love is the mixture that offers you an extraordinary escape from the unpalatable reality; adore gives no anxiety, no agony , no dread. 

Priya endeavored to avoid the diversions and focus towards thinks about. She begins to look all starry-eyed at the books. 
Nothing made her glad than to have the pile of books on the library table which gave her monstrous bliss and the sea of learning. 

The main thing which I felt was that the story is particularly stretched, which made the book exhausting in the middle. 

I WILL RATE THIS BOOK ON THE FOLLOWING PARAMETERS 
Book Cover - 4/5
Editing - 4/5 
Blurb - 4/5
Book Quality (Typing, Word Setting, Fonts) - 4/5 

Story - 4.5/5

BOOK REVIEW: Black Suits You by Novoneel Chakraborty




BOOK REVIEW: - Yet another book by the best-selling selling author Novoneel Chakraborty .I had read his previous book -  Stranger Trilogy

This book belongs to the category of the psycho-sexual thriller.
ADULT content - only meant for 18+.
I like the way he adds anticipation component to it.

The story rotates around the hero Kiyan Roy.

Meet Kiyan Roy, the top of the line creator of the staggering sexual set of three.

For an introduction creator endeavoring erotica-which has dependably been a biased classification in India.

In Kiyan Roy, the distributors had at long last discovered India's response to E.L. James and Sylvia Day.

Numerous female fans began tailing him, they began discussing the creator. He is attractive, he has comical inclination,

Before long he got celebrated, yet interesting thing began happening.

This story totally creeped me out. Go & Grab the book to read the entire story.
I will rate this book full 5 out of 5 stars. YEYY!!! 

Thursday, 24 November 2016

BOOK REVIEW: Perfect Prescription for Broken Hearts by Aparajitha Nagesh


BOOK REVIEW: - The story revolves around the protagonist Hrudi, who falls in love with the most handsome hunk of the college,  Hrishikesh Datta. Will their love story last forever ?
The book take us to the college days - Medical Campus . 

The title of the book is apt, it is fairly not the same as other regular books which make it extraordinary.

The story is deplorable and it made me extremely upset at that point sorted my retreat.

The adoration separation is normally hard to deal with. There is torment, distress, trouble, misery.

Later on, Hrudi begins carrying on diversely that was truly ludicrous as seen by her folks.

The story somewhat moderate in the beginning, later on, it returns to the track.The plot is engaging.

In the middle of, there are circumstances confronted by the specialists, Psychotherapist and the lessons learned by them.

How the Doctor ought to resemble.

The story has such a significant number of feelings that it can convey a tear to the eyes of the readers.

It was an entire crazy ride for me.

This book is justified regardless of a perused, do snatch a duplicate of this book now.
I WILL RATE THIS BOOK 4.5 OUT OF 5 STARS.


Friday, 18 November 2016

BOOK REVIEW: Strangers with Known Faces by Gautam Dutta


32728869
BOOK REVIEW : 
I was very excited to read this book, after reading the blurb.
I like the cover page of the book with the man holding mask before his face.Book Cover is infectious.

As it is clear from the ad spot that the story is around five obscure understudies who meet subsequent to winning a fortunate draw.All moved toward becoming companions, later as soon they began knowing each other, contrast emerges between them.

At that point an episode happened - Shanaya was killed.

There is tension in the story that you will be holding your breath now and again.

I don't know anybody would have the capacity to figure the secret if nobody has let them know some time recently.





I like- 
  • Supporting character
  • The way of Narration and writing was nice. 
  • The suspense.
  • The appropriate title for the book. 

I dislike- 
1) Boring in between.
2) Some words are difficult.

Overall I would rate this book 4 out of 5 stars. 

Sunday, 13 November 2016

BOOK REVIEW: Colourful Notions: The Roadtrippers 1.0 by Mohit Goyal


BOOK REVIEW: - I bought this book from amazon.
The story is adventurous, full of adventure.
It will totally keep you guessing.The author has written this so well, very descriptive.I was totally on the edge of my seat!

The story revolves around 3 friends - Abhay, Sasha and Unnati . 
Sasha and Unnati were in love with each other. Unnati was an assistant RJ and Sasha lived with his joint family.
He had left the job in an advertising agency and began planning this odyssey.

25 places across the length and breadth of the country.
They will be driving for around thirty days throughout the trip and halting, staying for another thirty or forty-five days.A total of 75 days and will cover the entire country.
The places they include Goa, Haridwar, Leh, Amritsar, Alwar, Jaipur, Udaipur, Bhuj, Mysore, Kanyakumari, Hyderabad, Puri, Kolkata, Gaya, Varanasi, Agra etc.

For the individuals who cherish the experience and the individuals who jump at the chance to go to better places, this book is for you. 

It was a fun and light read. Stuffed with Action and Adventure! I would rate this book 4 out of 5 stars.



Saturday, 12 November 2016

BOOK REVIEW: Unknowingly I Loved A Call Girl by Manoj Bhardwaj


BOOK REVIEW:- I received this book from the author in exchange for honest review.
After seeing the cover & reading the blurb i was very excited to read it.
It was a light read.
I think the author has extended it little bit.
The story is exhausting in the middle. 
It was hardly any fascinating. 

The story revolves around the protagonist Manav Bharadwaj , who belong to Vranansi ,India. How he met with a strange unknown girl on myspace, started chatting with each her. Soon become close friends, then lovers.
This is a story of boy who never learned seriousness in his life, doesnt matter if it concerns his studies, parents, responsibilities or anything else.

Life is full of surprises, we do not know what will happen next. We should not blame life that why it is so painful, there is not joy , happiness , all this is a part of life.

I would rate this book 3 out of 5 stars.




Tuesday, 8 November 2016

BOOK REVIEW: Shrieking Silences by Preeti Choudhary


BOOK REVIEW:- 
This is a poetry book written by Preeti Choudhary, Published by Notion Press. 
The cover of the book is so colorful, vibrant, full of creativity, ... which itself speaks a lot about this book.

I was shocked to witness a decent number of short and sweet sonnets all through the book. 
Every lyric has a delight in itself. Every sonnet is one of a kind and adds an importance to it.

In all there are 35 poems which cover many topics like feminism, empowerment, How Am I ?, I am confused, the unsuitable girl etc. 

Few lines from the book:-
" Shine on me Shower thy grace,
Impart the expressions blithe. "

2.
I was cute as a kid
Sexy as a teenager
Voluptuous after thirties.
Tired of these physical adjectives.
Find some more,
Less physical,
More identifying.

For Poetry lovers, is a must read for everyone.You must give it a try.
I would rate this book 4.5 out of 5 stars.

Sunday, 6 November 2016

BOOK REVIEW: Dioramas of Girlhood: The Faerie Recast


BOOK REVIEW: -
In the childhood, i used to read fairy tales and its always been everyone's favorite.
All these tales will remind u of the childhood days.
The illustrations given in the book are amazing.

There are different stories given in the book -
ONCE UPON A TIME…
DIORAMAS OF GIRLHOOD
TWICE UPON A TIME
TRANSGRESSIVE FANTASIES 
AND THEY WILL LIVE EVER AFTER

Stories are most likely as old as dialect itself.Faerie is only a state in which pixies can exist.

Need, hardship, preclusion, and prohibition spur individuals to search for indications of satisfaction and liberation.

Adolescence doesn't show signs of improvement than this. I'll certainly be re-perusing this one different circumstance.

The story was so addictive and enrapturing that I can't quit turning the pages and had completed it in one sitting.
I WILL RATE THIS BOOK 4.5 OUT OF 5 STARS.


BOOK REVIEW: 7 Days by Stanish Gill


BOOK REVIEW: -  
This book belongs to horror/thriller category.
It was a fast read. I finished reading this book in 3 hrs.
The writing was simple.

This book can be transformed into a short film or full included film. 

In any case, it could be made all the more intriguing if more bends and turns can be included. 

The story was bit exhausting in the middle of. 

The story rotates around the hero Apurva, his wedded life transformed into a fiasco when the couple had gone to vacation. The wedding trip is dependably a wonderful minute for a large portion of the general population, however, for this situation, it moved toward becoming them the most upsetting occasion of his life. 

The seven days were the most hopeless days , it changed his life. He can always remember the vacation in as long as he can remember.


I WOULD RATE THIS BOOK 3 OUT OF 5 STARS. 


Friday, 4 November 2016

BOOK REVIEW: Should I Hate or Love (A True Love Story) by Kisnaa


BOOK REVIEW:- I  found this story sweet, inspiring and adorable. 

The story is locked in. It will unquestionably keep the perusers snared on to the book. 

I was astounded to see lovely sonnets in the middle of the story. 

The end was extremely passionate and touchy.It was extremely upset, Heart-twisting story. Possibly you will begin crying subsequent to understanding it. 

I really cherished this book with all my heart!.... 

What I felt is that the ad spot is not up to the check, might be it's not finished. 

The story spins around the hero Aayan. 

Aayan adored Siya, yet she hurt him and left him broken.Aayan believed that Siya doesn't comprehend his adoration and affections for her. 

So Aayan tries to overlook her and move promote in his life. He moved toward becoming IPS officer. Before long Samaira comes throughout his life and She cherishes him excessively, they chose to wed each other. 

After some days, they become acquainted with that while passing on Siya left a letter for Aayan. It contained her actual affections for him , where she communicated her adoration . 

She would not like to ruin Aayan's life as she was experiencing blood tumor. So she kept it mystery. 
This episode left Aaayan desolate and loaded with torment. 

Life must be lived, regardless of how much agony and enduring it gives . 
Love is Immortal, genuine romance never bites the dust. 
Love can't be characterized , it is something delightful which can't be clarified in words.

I recommend this book to everyone.

Overall its a nice read :- 4.5/5 stars.


Tuesday, 1 November 2016

Story of a Million Dreams (A Quest for Light) by Arun Gowda


BOOK REVIEW:- The front of the book is engaging, I was significantly more astounded to witness a decent number of short and sweet ballads all through the book. 

This book is to be sure exceedingly motivational.To be effective, it's in your grasp to get up and go ahead. 

Truly a book worth perusing! 

You need to do all that you can, you need to work your hardest and in the event that you remain positive, you have a shot at the silver coating. 

The book begins with a delightful lyric. 

The best part about existence is it will toss shocks at you at all normal circumstance, regardless of whether it is a motivation to your objective or a personality to your life. 

Part of sacrifices, compromises, and changes… yet at the same time, individuals figure out how to be glad and that is what is important.
I WOULD RATE THIS BOOK FULL 5 OUT OF 5 STARS. A MUST READ 


Monday, 31 October 2016

BOOK REVIEW: My Poetic Journey (A Travel in Solitude) by Ankaj


BOOK REVIEW:-
I received this book from the author.

It is a gathering of sonnets penned around the Poet.

'My Poetic Journey' is a gathering of sonnets written in both English and Hindi, and some are meant make an English interpretation.

On and all there are 31 sonnets.

It Chronicles different phases of Poets life and battles.

Lyrics are the spirit of our life.

There are distinctive classes of lyrics that will touch your heart.

These lyrics address each human feeling:- Love, fellowship, Loss, Grief, Passion, Betrayal, Bigotry, Innocence, Awakening, Trust, Acceptance, and so forth, blend of all. 

All the poems are sweet and beautifully written.


I MUST SAY -

"This is the best Poetry book i have ever read
all the poems are good,
one after another
it express the emotions, feelings & delivers message
written on various topics,subjects
& it touches the heart of the audience to its peak
A must read ... "


I WOULD RATE THIS BOOK 4.5 OUT OF 5 STARS. 


BOOK REVIEW: A Temporary Boyfriend by Dev Ashis Sahoo


In the history of love, no worst breakups can tie up easily. Moreover, it does not really tie up except only on silver screens or if a guy somehow is extremely lucky. 
After a worst breakup with Maanya, Dev has come after a year to Bengaluru where she is pursuing her MBA. Uniting all the willing power, self-confidence and carrying some hope that she will come back, he meets her at her college. However, now she has been completely changed and Dev carries a zero importance to her. She then asked him to vanish completely from her life. Crossing her heart, he promised that he will follow her words in exchange of a deal. It was a deal that he would be her Temporary Boyfriend for hundred minutes. Finally, Maanya agrees for this deal to get rid of his glance at any future. So what is going to happen in these 100 minutes? 
Maanya will accept him back or he will be remained only as
A TEMPORARY BOYFRIEND?



BOOK REVIEW: - 
The blurb clearly tells about the story,so i found it easy to read.
The title of the book is apt,which suites according to the story.
It was a Fast Paced Read. 
The story revolves around  Dev and Maanya.
He was her temporary boyfriend but became the soul of her existence...forever.
The locket which Dev has gifted to Maanya with his & her photo. It was not just a ordinary locket it was her soul, just like a mangalsutra that a monogamous girl wears.

This story touched my heart.
There were range of emotions and has one of the best endings ever.
The storyline was intriguing
 I loved the twist with this one. I thought this was an interesting idea for a story and loved the direction it took by the end.
Will love prevail over friendship ?

PLOT/STORYLINE - It wasn’t something you’ve never heard of or something you cannot guess. 
The overall graph for my reading experience would start on a high note and then just keeps falling.

I dislike- 

 1) Repetitive lines.
2) The Writing was not mature, could have been better .Expected a lot from the author.


Ratings

Book Cover - 5/5
Editing - 4/5 
Blurb - 4/5
Book Quality (Typing, Word Setting, Fonts) - 4/5 
Story - 4/5


Overall - 4/5
temporary bf

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:-
Dev Ashis Sahoo, a professional banker, is going to release his debut novel “A Temporary Boyfriend” soon. Born in Bhubaneswar, he works in government bank and writing a book was his dream. His upcoming novel is a love story based on his real life but blended with a bit fiction. which is being published by “Dream House Publication”. 

Saturday, 29 October 2016

BOOK REVIEW: The American Indian Dream by Pranay Sahu



His life was his dream. From being a Wall Street Investment Banker to being a jobless put under spiritual arrest, to being hopelessly in love with a hippie ten years elder to becoming an entrepreneur , he lived his dreams throughout his life. Cut to 2012, destiny's favourite child is now controversy's favourite child. Come success, come controversy. Controversies are inevitable, one's reaction to them, is optional. Roshan should not have reacted. Four years since he lost his job, Roshan is now battling his life after multiple gun shots; defending his actions before a spiritual guru whom he does not like at all. But life is not always your choice. The difference between dreaming and making dreams come true is what life is all about.

BOOK REVIEW: -
 I was given a complimentary copy of this book from the author in exchange for an honest review.
The cover page is average, not much appealing .The cover also determines the story to a little.

This is a story of a young ,dynamic hardworking 
how he makes his dream fulfill . Sometimes we make good decisions, sometimes make bad ones. 

To see dream and to make it happen into real is different.Everyone see dreams.

The story revolves around the protagonist Roshan who is battling with his life.
Oher characters in the book are - Jagat, Ira, Hirenbhai, Silvio, Ariella aka Lakshmi, Maera, Gurudev .




IN THE END  - ALL IN ALL.

LIKES :-
Each character is sketched very well.
The writing style is very impressive that adds to the beauty of the book.

DISLIKE -
The story is stretched too much.
It is boring in between . 


This review is my own personal view and anyone may disagree with this one. I would rate this book 3 out of 5 stars.


BOOK REVIEW: Secret Lover: Just for Lifetime...Just for ̶M̶o̶n̶t̶h̶ Lifetime by Suyash Dwivedi


"The story which everyone knew ...except her" 
A boy finding his love. Pheli baar wala pyaar... 
'Armaan' and 'Jiyana' are strong characters, their growing friendship flies in the face of the conventions in their busy and full of ambitious life.
Armaan always helped Jiyana, in her problematic life. He always thought, she would start loving him someday, but after 7 years he came to know the time and patience he was investing were all in vain, but their destiny was something unbelievable...
Not just a love or a problem novel, 'Secret Lover: just for month/lifetime' explores the loyalty in love, the so-called 'Samaj' and respect towards the family decision.
Yet something more Armaan & Jiyana want to tell you...

BOOK REVIEW: 
As it is clear from the blurb , the story revolves around 2 lovers 'Armaan' and 'Jiyana'. Armaan loves Jiyana and expects the same from her ,he constantly waits from Jiyana's side.

Will he able to get his true love?
Keep trying if you love someone. It doesn’t matter whether that person can be yours or not,that doesn’t mean you stop trying. 

Sometime first love is not forgotten or anyone can love to a wrong person.

Few lines from the book :- 
I just wanna hold her hand and let her know how much I love her, how much I care for her but I can’t; I’m far away from her. I want to hug her tight and want to say her, want to say these few words… “Dear I love you and I want to hold your hands till my last breathe…you are mine, just
mine…”

To know more about the story ,Go & Grab this book.

The writing is good, it totally gets and holds your attention.I really was sucked right into the story.I could easily relate to the characters. I found it to be very intriguing.But expected if there could be suspense, twists and turns ,that would have made it more interesting to read.

I WOULD RATE THIS BOOK 4 OUT OF 5 STARS.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR :- 
Suyash Dwivedi was born in Uttar Pradesh, India and brought up in Mumbai. He has a degree in Electronics and Telecommunication from Pune University and pursuing Management from NMIMS, Mumbai. His book ‘Secret Lover …Just for month lifetime’ is inspired by his thoughts and few of real life incidents. Suyash works as an Engineer in Doha. He is Talkative, Sensitive, Aggressive and Loving in nature. Writing is his hobby though by profession he is an Engineer.

Facebook: www.facebook.com/suyash.dwivedi.75
Instagram: www.instagram.com/suyash_sd
Twitter: www.twitter.com/suyash0008

Friday, 28 October 2016

BOOK REVIEW: Turning Back Time by Shravya Gunipudi


When people we love pass away, they only take their presence with them. They leave their memories with us. The story revolves around 'Alia', an emotionally distant woman, and how the lives of four elderly strangers impact her own very deeply, bringing about a change in the way she treats herself and those around her. As the clock begins to tick and they each start to die, leaving their stories behind for her to learn from, she finds that the depression and trauma caused by their loss have left with her the gift of a lifetime... Realisation. In the tale of life, death and the ride in between, where there are always mistakes and never second chances, there is only one question. Can you make it through without regrets?


BOOK REVIEW: 
I was given a complimentary copy of this book in exchange for an honest review. 
I hooked right from the beginning and found myself racing from page to page.

As it is cleared from the blurb, the story revolves around the protagonist Alia ,25 years old.
It involves other people also who came in her life and enrich the journey.

Alia & her mother lived on the second floor of the dilapidated building,their entire earnings going towards the monthly rent. It bothered Alia that they hardly had any savings and shouted at her mother for buying anything which is not necessary.

Alia worked 2 jobs. The first was a caretaker at a private children's day care across the street. It was a nice place to work in.The money was good as well.
Her second job was stressful and definitely paid a lot less in terms of salary.It was an old age home a few kilometers away from her own house,where she gave the elderly company and took care of them.
Her mother worked as a teacher in a local school. After her father passed away many years ago, work consumed their lives.

There are certain people who come into your life, and leave a mark .Death is a terrible curse.When the loved ones pass way,they take their presence with them.They leave their memories before death.

Other characters in the book - Raman, Hema, Girish, and Sita,etc.
There are Four parts  - PART- 1 ALIA
                                     PART- 2 HEMA'S STORY
                                     PART- 3 GIRISH'S STORY
                                     PART- 4 SITA'S STORY


The story touches on every human emotion. Each & every story is depressing & emotional.But there is something which you will learn from every story.Writing is very simple and easy, there are no grammatical mistakes.The story is engaging.

Everyone should give a try .I would rate this book 4.5 out of 5 stars.
Wish to read more from the author in future.






Author's Bio
                                      
Shravya Gunipudi, a 23 year old CA and CS, has been writing ever since the tender age of nine. Now, more than a decade since her first journey with the pen, she has won numerous prizes for her Articles, Short Stories and Poetry. She was a part of 19 Anthologies with a total of 17 published stories and was recognised as 'Best Writer of the Year, 2013' by yourstoryclub.com. She is also the editor of the project 'The Book of Dreams', by Numerique Publications. Shravya wishes to explore her passion both in Finance and Writing. It is her dream to merge her creative side with her analytical one. Writing, she believes, is the best form of expression that calms the mind and frees the soul. Her favourite quote is 'Either write something worth reading or do something worth writing about'.